Stupid

“Yeah, it is scary,” my husband answered to my statement that I don’t know what I used to. It is nice to have somebody finally admitting that I was not this stupid always. Yet it is scary, as he said. It is scary that depression made me more stupid.
It could just be the cognitive difficulties still taking its toll on my head. But honestly I doubt it. I hope it but I doubt it. Pessimistic mind? I prefer to think that I’m more of a realist. That way I won’t be disappointed.

It also made me think about intelligence. Are you intelligent if you take an education? No necessarily, I think. Some people without still have very abstract thinking, are good at reasoning, and well informed. Maybe that is intelligence? One of my friends is developing artificial intelligence and he talks a lot about categorising. It that how intelligence works? By creating categories?

I think my wondering about what intelligence can all be track back to my concerns about my own brain. What if it never gets better? It has gotten a little better over the passed two months I must admit, but how long will it take? And what am I to do in the meantime?

Over and out.

2 comments

  1. Migraines From Hell

    I can really relate to what you’ve written. I also have had cognitive issues which I’m told are from depression. I was hopeful they would reverse after being treated for bipolar disorder and depression but so far they haven’t really. ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

